Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (DC) are a franchise cricket team from the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils (DD), the franchise is owned by the GMR Group and JSW Group. Feroz Shah Kotla is the home ground of the team in New Delhi. The team has never appeared in an Indian Premier League final, and last qualified for the IPL playoffs in 2012. “Khel Front Foot Pe” (“Play on the front foot”) is a trait fondly associated with Delhiites, known to have a competitive and aggressive spirit. The song was played at every Delhi Daredevils match.

The Delhi Daredevils then launched their new anthem “Munday Dilli Ke” (The Lads from Delhi). Their new anthem for the 2016 season of IPL titled ‘Dhuandaar Dilli’ was released. In 2018, they released yet another theme song, called ‘DilDilliHaiDhadkega’..

Delhi Capitals Team Squad 2019

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Harshal Patel
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Manjot Kalra
  • Colin Munro
  • Axar Patel
  • Keemo Paul
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Hanuma Vihari
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Colin Ingram
  • Jalaj Saxena
  • Ankush Bains
  • Nathu Singh
  • Bandaru Ayyappa
  • Chris Morris
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Trent Boult