Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. Home ground of KKR is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the second largest in the world by seating capacity.They became the IPL champions for the first time in 2012, and repeated the feat in 2014. The official theme of the team is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (we will perform, fight and win!). A Knight Riders album featuring several singers and music composers including Usha Uthup and Bappi Lahiri was also created. The tagline of the team was “All the King’s Men” during the first four seasons. However, in the fifth it was replaced by “New Dawn, New Knights”.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad 2019

  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Nitish Rana
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Rinku Singh
  • Chris Lynn
  • Joe Denly
  • Harry Gurney
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Sunil Narine
  • Shubman Gill
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Shrikant Mundhe
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Prithvi Raj Yarra
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Nikhil Naik
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Andre Russell