Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (RR) are a cricket team in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur. The team played its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The team also has secondary home ground at the Sardar Patel Stadium at Ahmedabad. The Royals are sometimes considered as the “moneyball” team of the IPL and has proven to be the “Darkhorse” in the tournament. The team won the very first edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Now the leading run scorer Ajinkya Rahane is the current captain. The team anthem was ‘Halla Bol’ in the first edition of IPL which later became ‘Phir Halla Bol’, in 2018. The team’s mascot is a lion named Moochu Singh.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad 2019

  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Steve Smith
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Varun Aaron
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Jos Buttler
  • Ben Stokes
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Jofra Archer
  • Riyan Parag
  • Sanju Samson
  • Ashton Turner
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Aryaman Birla
  • Manan Vohra
  • Shubham Ranjane
  • S. Midhun
  • Stuart Binny
  • Prashant Chopra
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Shashank Singh